About

Hello there,
My name is Monet. Yes, like the artist & no, I am not French. I get asked those two questions all the time!
I am 23 years old and live in Derbyshire with my Mum, Brother and 2 year old Beagle called Bob. 

I have a full time 9 to 5 job doing administration/ reception work but decided to start this blog in May 2015 as a hobby and a way to share my dining experiences with others. I love eating out, so was always getting asked by friends and family where they should go. By writing a blog, I can keep track of my thoughts and can use it to point people towards for an honest review.


Here's 5 facts about myself:

  1. Standing at 5'11" some may say I'm quite tall.
  2. I don't drink. I'm 100% teetotal and proud of it.
  3. My middle name is Jourdan which like my first name, is French.
  4. I'm super organised and very strict when it comes to sticking to a plan.
  5. I love to watch crime documentaries. I'm fascinated by them.
Although I don't class myself as a writer nor do I have any kind of qualifications to match that, as well as my own blog, I also write pieces for a variety of foodie themed blogs and websites which I enjoy. So make sure you keep an eye out for those too!



Thanks for stumbling across my slice of the web, I hope you enjoy.

SHARE:

1 comment

  1. I really liked how you described the tastes and feels of the food! I am new to blogging and will be doing some recipes, I can only hope to be as descriptive as you are. Check us out @ Thecottondiaries.com

    ReplyDelete

© Munching With Monet - Derbyshire Foodie Blog. All rights reserved.
BLOGGER TEMPLATE MADE BY pipdig